Dongguan Daying Electronic Technology Co., Ltd.
Technical service
HomeTechnical serviceTroubleshooting

Passive infrared detector installation considerations

Time : 2012/12/21 Hits : 7435 Font : Small Medium Larger [back]
As a passive infrared detector is a kind of weak signal detection equipment, the installation should be noted that some of the details of issues, such as height and sensitivity. A passive infrared detector is properly installed, you must master the information in the following aspects: first, the performance characteristics of the detector must understand, then to reasonably determine the location of installation, and finally must be careful debugging. Detector can not be said to install a good alarm, then how to determine a passive infrared detector is installed it?
Determined according to the instructions to install the normal angle
Mounting height is not random, will affect the sensitivity of the detector and the effect of anti-small pets. Imagine a detector installed in the location and height of 2.5-2M high position, then the mobile object moves from the ground, cut out and dark areas of the frequency is not the same.
Glass windows and doors should not face
Passive infrared detector are on the glass doors and windows, there are two problems: First, white light interference, clearly has a strong white light PIR on suppression, but after all not 100% inhibition. So to avoid being on the glass doors and windows, to avoid light interference. Second, external doors and windows to avoid the complexity of environmental interference, such as population movements, vehicles and so on.
Not being on the hot vents or cold and heat source
The role of passive infrared detector senses changes in temperature have a close relationship. Hot and cold vents and hot and cold sources are likely to cause false alarms detectors, for some low performance of the detector, and sometimes the air flow through the windows and doors can also cause false positives.
Not easy to swing the object being
Easy to swing the object will make the microwave detector works, it also can cause false positives. Note that the illegal invasion routes of ancient purpose detectors installed sufficient to prevent the illegal invasion of criminals, in determining the installation location, you must consider the population of the main building. In fact, we prevent the entrance, cut off the illegal invasion route, it reached our goal.
A reasonable selection
Passive infrared detector with a variety of models. From 6 meters to 60 meters, to three from a single infrared technology, from wall to ceiling in there, then the women of the detector to prevent the space must take into account the size of the surrounding environment, the actual situation and the characteristics of import and export. Sometimes have to consider replacing the Fresnel lens to meet the requirements.
Debugging
After installation of the detector, the detector is the final commissioning work to be done. Passive infrared detector commissioning has two methods, one is the step test, is commissioning the region in the alert line to take the s-type range of length perception alert liberalization, from the figure we can understand that.
Sensitivity of microwave and infrared sensitivity measured by-step approach to be adjusted, the sensitivity is too high or too low will affect the preventive effect. Sometimes the change of seasons, winter and summer respectively, to adjust the sensitivity. Microwave sensitivity must not be too large, because only the penetrating microwave, in the debug time to pay attention.
The second method is measuring instruments, some with background noise detector output voltage, the voltage with a multimeter to test, when the detectors on their guard, it's the static background noise, the size of the output voltage, that the interference sources of interference level, in order to determine the suitability of the location of the installation of such detectors.
Part of the above is just a passive infrared detector for use and the basic common installation method for point analysis, the various brands in the infrared treatment has its unique approach, so we use the installation, you must carefully read the instructions, the most important the accumulation of experience through practical work, the characteristics of the detector will be able to understand more about, so better to play a passive infrared detector in the security role of the project.
Previous: From five to talk about the future optimization of smart home
Next: Alarm Monitoring System with a substantial increase to expand the industrial sca
Copyright © 2011 Dongguan Daying Electronic Technology Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved
Address:5th Floor, D #, Futai High-Tech Park, No.8 Qingfeng South Road, Tangxia Town, Dongguan City, Guangdong Province, PRC China. Tel:86-769-82553706 82553753 
Website:http://www.dygsm.cn E-mail:ls@dygsm.com Post:518000

深圳市大鹰电子科技有限公司
技术服务
首页技术服务常见故障

被动红外探测器的安装注意事项

发布时间:2012-12-21 点击:5188 字体大小: 返回
由于被动红外探测器是属于一种微弱信号检测设备,在安装对必须注意一些细节方面的问题,如高度,灵敏度等。正确安装一个被动红外探测器,必须掌握以下几个方面的信息:首先是对探测器的性能特点必须了解,其次要合理确定安装的位置,最后必须要仔细调试。不能说探测器能报警就说明安装好了,那么如何确定一个被动红外探测器的安装位置呢?
  根据说明书确定正常的安装角度
  安装高度不是随意的,会影响探测器的灵敏度和防小宠物的效果。试想一下,一个探测器装在2M高度的位置和2.5高度的位置,那么移动物体从地面移动时,切割明区和暗区的频率是不一样的。
  不宜面对玻璃门窗
  被动红外探测器正对玻璃门窗,会有两个问题:一是白光干扰,显然PIR对白光具有很强的抑制功能,但毕竟不是100%的抑制。因此避免正对玻璃门窗,可以避免强光的干扰。二是避免门窗外复杂的环境干扰,比如人群流动、车辆等。
  不宜正对冷热通风口或冷热源
  被动红外探测器感应作用是与温度的变化具有密切的关系。冷热通风口和冷热源均有可能引起探测器的误报,对有些低性能的探测器,有时通过门窗的空气对流也会造成误报。
  不宜正对易摆动的物体
  易摆动的物体将会使微波探测器起作用,因此同样可能造成误报。古注意非法入侵路线 安装探测器的目的足防止犯罪分子的非法入侵,在确定安装位置之前,必须要考虑建筑物主要出人口。实际上我们防止了出入口,截断非法入侵线路,也就达到了我们的目的。
  合理的选型
  被动红外探测器具有多种型号。 从6米到60米,从单红外到三技术,从壁挂式到吸顶式的都有,那么所要女装的探测器必须要考虑防范空间的大小,周边的环境,出入口的特性等实际状况。有时要考虑更换菲涅尔透镜来满足要求。
  调试
  将探测器安装完中后,调试探测器是最后所要做的工作。被动红外探测器的调试具有两种方法,一种是步测,就是调试人员在警戒区内走s型的线路来感知警戒范围的长度等宽放,从图中可以理解这一点。
微波灵敏度和红外灵敏度通过步测的方法要分别调整,过高或过低的灵敏度都将影响防范效果。有时由于季节变换,冬季和夏季要对灵敏度分别调整。微波灵敏度一定不能过大,因为微波只有穿透性,在调试的时候要注意。
  第二种方法是仪表测量,有的探 测器有背景噪声电压输出接口,用万用表的电压来测试,当探测器在警戒状态下,它的静态背景噪声的输出电压的大小,表示干扰源的干扰程度,以此判断这一位置是否合适安装这类的探测器。
以上部分只是作者对于被动红外探测器的使用及安装方法的基本共性作一点分析,各种品牌在红外处理方面具有其独特的方法,因此我们在使用安装前,必须仔细阅读说明书,最重要的是通过实际工作经验的积累,对探测器的特性一定能够更深刻的了解,从而更好的发挥被动红外探测器在安防工程中的作用。
上一条: 报警器的相关知识
下一条: 企业单位防盗报警系统的安装与注意问题
Copyright © 2011 深圳市大鹰电子科技有限公司 All Rights Reserved
地址:深圳市龙华新区观澜大水坑新塘村新泽通工业区4楼 客户服务热线:0755-28226870 29807680
网址:http://www.dygsm.cn 邮箱:ls@dygsm.com 邮编:518000 粤ICP备10071683号